List of Experts

Our experts

Members of the Asthma UK Centre for Applied Research are encouraged to contact colleagues from the list below for advice on methodology.

Name Contact email address Advice given Location
Allison Worth Allison.worth@ed.ac.uk Patient and public involvement; public engagement; qualitative research Edinburgh
Andrew Stoddart Andrew.stoddart@ed.ac.uk Health economics Edinburgh
Anita Patel Anita.patel@qmul.ac.uk Health economics QMUL, London
Chris Cates ccates@sgul.ac.uk Cochrane methodology SGUL, London
Chris Newby c.newby@qmul.ac.uk Multi dimensional Data; Cluster analysis; Factor Analysis; Longitudinal Analysis; Gene expression analysis QMUL, London

 

Colin Simpson c.simpson@ed.ac.uk Quantitative analysis of linked electronic health record data with a particular focus on general practice data linkage Edinburgh
Deb Fitzsimmons d.fitzsimmons@swansea.ac.uk Health economics; patient reported outcomes Swansea Centre for Health Economics, Swansea University
Dermot Ryan dermotryan@doctors.org.uk Self management plans; Using data to plan services Leicestershire
Ian Russell i.t.russell@swansea.ac.uk Pragmatic randomised trials; Systematic reviews Edinburgh
Io Hui Io.hui@ed.ac.uk Technologies and engineering designs such as smartphone app, gadget, IoT device, smart home and infrastructure. Edinburgh
Jaynie Rance j.y.rance@swansea.ac.uk Qualitative methods; focus groups; qualitative interviews; evaluation methodology Swansea
Julia Lawton J.Lawton@ed.ac.uk Qualitative research Edinburgh
Kayleigh Kew kkew@sgul.ac.uk Cochrane reviews; systematic review methodology (including assessing risk of bias in primary studies and grading evidence); Guidelines SGUL, London
Liz Steed e.a.steed@qmul.ac.uk Development of behaviour change interventions; Behavioural theory/behaviour change techniques; Developing theoretical working models QMUL, London
Marilyn Kendall Marilyn.Kendall@ed.ac.uk Qualitative research Edinburgh
Mome Mukhujee mome.mukherjee@ed.ac.uk Epidemiological studies using healthcare and administrative datasets; Data linkage Edinburgh
Natalia Hounsome n.hounsome@qmul.ac.uk Health economics QMUL, London
Neil Wright n.wright@qmul.ac.uk Randomised controlled trials; Statistics QMUL, London
Nicola McCleary nicola.mccleary@ed.ac.uk Systematic reviews; Health psychology/behavioural science Edinburgh
Sandra Eldridge s.eldridge@qmul.ac.uk General statistical advice but particularly regarding trials, especially cluster randomised trials QMUL, London
Soyiri Ireneous isoyiri@ed.ac.uk Quantitative analysis; cross sectional and longitudinal analysis; time series Edinburgh
Steff Lewis Steff.lewis@ed.ac.uk Randomised controlled trials; Data sharing; Medical statistics Edinburgh
Yoon Loke y.loke@uea.ac.uk Systematic reviews and meta-analysis UEA, Norwich

If you have any queries regarding this list, or wish to be added/removed, please contact Chris Newby at c.newby@qmul.ac.uk

© 2015 AUKCAR